Schönberg Clinic Gunten logo

The Schönberg Clinic offers comprehensive medical care around the clock for patients from all over Switzerland. The Schönberg Clinic in Gunten owes its success first and foremost to its outstanding team of specialists, complemented by top-quality hotel services in a magnificent setting with a view of Lake Thun and the Swiss mountains.

In a nutshell

Inpatient rehabilitation

Recuperative stays

Outpatient physiotherapy

Fitness Centre

What we do

Schönberg Clinic's services include musculoskeletal rehabilitation, geriatric rehabilitation and therapeutic recuperative stays. The offer is supplemented by an outpatient physiotherapy practice including a public fitness center - directly in the center of Gunten.

Doctor advises rehabilitation patients

Rehabilitation

The Schönberg Clinic offers two types of rehabilitation:
Musculoskeletal rehabilitation provides follow-up treatment for diseases affecting the muscular and skeletal systems in patients requiring further hospitalisation.
Geriatric rehabilitation offers inpatient follow-up treatment for a wide range of indications such as age-related multimorbidity, frailty and instability.

Patients admire the view from their room

Recuperative stays

Schönberg Clinic's recuperative programme is designed for patients not yet able to move back to their own homes following in-patient rehabilitation; or for individuals requiring further medical supervision and care following a serious illness.

Physiotherapist treating a patient's leg

PhysioFit, Gunten / Outpatient

The physiotherapy practice in Gunten employs highly qualified physiotherapists and offers a fitness centre also open to the public. Clients receive expert advice from our physiotherapists and professional fitness trainers.

Supplementary offer

Therapist treating a patient
Deltapark Vitalresort Gwatt logo

DeltaVital

Gwatt

DeltaVital is a special programme available at the Deltapark Vital Resort in Gwatt. It includes services designed to stimulate wellness in a holistic and sustainable way. We offer courses to improve your health and optimise performance in business, sports and "Better Aging". Experienced specialists from the fields of medicine, psychology, health promotion and athletics are available for workshops, coaching and general check-ups.

Your browser is out of date

You are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:

Logo Klinik Schönberg Gunten

Die Klinik Schönberg bietet rund um die Uhr eine umfassende medizinische Versorgung für Patientinnen und Patienten aus der ganzen Schweiz. Ihre Erfolge verdankt die Klinik Schönberg in Gunten in erster Linie dem fachlich hervorragenden Klinik-Team, ergänzt mit hochstehenden Hotellerie-Leistungen in einer grossartigen Umgebung mit Ausblick auf den Thunersee und die Schweizer Bergwelt.

In Kürze

Stationäre Rehabilitation

Kur-Aufenthalte

Ambulante Physiotherapie

Fitness-Center

Was wir tun

Das Angebot der Klinik Schönberg umfasst die Muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation, die Geriatrische Rehabilitation sowie Kuren. Ergänzt wird das Angebot durch eine ambulante Physiotherapie-Praxis mit öffentlichem Fitnesscenter – direkt im Dorfkern von Gunten.

Arzt berät Rehabilitations-Patienten

Rehabilitation

Die Klinik Schönberg bietet zwei Arten von Rehabilitation an. Zum einen die Muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation, eine stationäre Nachbehandlung von Erkrankungen im Bereich des Stütz- und Bewegungsapparates bei spitalbedürftigen Patienten. Sowie die Geriatrische Rehabilitation, eine stationäre Nachbehandlung mit unterschiedlichen Indikationen und weiteren Kriterien wie die altersbedingte Multimorbidität, Gebrechlichkeit und Instabilität bei spitalbedürftigen Patienten.

Patienten bewundern Aussicht in Patientenzimmer

Kuren

Das Kurprogramm der Klinik Schönberg ist auf Patienten ausgerichtet, die im Anschluss an eine stationäre Rehabilitation noch nicht ins eigene Zuhause einziehen können oder infolge einer schweren Krankheit weitere Erholung unter ärztlicher Aufsicht und Pflege benötigen.

Physiotherapeutin bewegt Bein eines liegenden Patienten

PhysioFit, Gunten / Ambulatorium

Die Physiotherapie-Praxis in Gunten beschäftigt hoch qualifizierte Physiotherapeuten und bietet ein öffentliches Fitnesscenter an. Die Trainierenden werden von den Physiotherapeuten oder durch einen Fitnesstrainer fachkundig angeleitet.

Ergänzendes Angebot

Therapeutin klebt Patientin Pflaster an
Logo Deltapark Vitalresort Gwatt

DeltaVital

Gwatt

DeltaVital ist ein Angebot des Deltapark Vitalresorts in Gwatt. Das Angebot umfasst sämtliche Dienstleistungen, die den Begriff Wellness ganzheitlich und nachhaltig weiterentwickeln. Hier bieten wir Ihnen Angebote zur Gesundheitsförderung und Leistungsoptimierung in den Bereichen Business, Sport und «Better Aging». Erfahrene Fachspezialisten aus Medizin, Psychologie, Gesundheitsförderung und Sport stehen Ihnen für Workshops, Coachings und Check-ups zur Verfügung.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir haben bemerkt, dass Sie derzeit eine alte Version des Internet Explorer verwenden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden: